Working on Due Diligence

I’d kind of lost interest in Due Diligence but I figured out why and now I’m on it again. I realized that I didn’t have any interest in any of the characters. They were getting progressively more boring to write about, and would have been worse to read about. I think they are significantly better now.

I’ve also got outlines for books using some of the characters from my other books in case I get any interest in them. Just finished my first giveaway on LibraryThing and the Goodreads giveaway ends tomorrow. We’ll see how those go. I also have an idea for a dystopian novel. I’ve been thinking about that one for a while and that seems to be a genre a lot of people are interested in so if I don’t get a lot of interest in Poor Richard or Now Boarding… that may be the one I go for next. That one is a little complicated though, because you kind of have to create the entire world rather than just the characters. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

