Review of The Private Patient, by P.D. James

I’ve always been a fan of Adam Dalgliesh. I haven’t read one in a while and after this one I’m going to have to go back and read some of the older ones to see who’s changed, me or P.D. James. I seem to remember really enjoying the prose when reading earlier ones, but this book seems to get lost in pretentious vocabulary. Maybe it’s the people I spend time with but no one I know uses words the way these people do. Between that and the psychology I’m actually not sure exactly what happened, whether Candace forged the will or not.

As I said, I was always a big fan, so I’m going to go back and read some of her old ones and see how I feel about them.

Leave a Reply

